Chairman:
John Blackhawk   
Phone: 402-878-3103
john.blackhawk@winnebagotribe.com
Vice-Chairman:
Darwin Snyder
Phone: 402-878-3102
darwin.snyder@winnebagotribe.com
Secretary:
Louis C. Houghton Jr.
Phone: 402-878-3107
louis.houghton@winnebagotribe.com
Treasurer:
Thomas Snowball Sr.
Phone:402-878-3130
thomas.snowball@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Larry Payer
Phone: 402-878-3112
larry.payer@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Travis Mallory
Phone: 402-878-3139
travis.mallory@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Charles Aldrich
Phone: 402-878-3121
charles.aldrich@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Darla LaPointe
402-878-3129
darla.lapointe@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Morgan Earth
Phone: 402-878-3132
morgan.earth@winnebagotribe.com

Winnebago Tribal Council

Back Row (L-R): Darwin Snyder, Thomas Snowball Sr., Louis C. Houghton Jr., Travis Mallory, Charles Aldrich
Front Row (L-R): Darla LaPointe, Larry Payer, John Blackhawk, Morgan Earth

The Tribal Council governs the Winnebago Tribe and consists of a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and five other members. All council members are elected by tribal members for a three year term while officers are appointed for a one year term from within the council. Elections are held every October to elect three members.

The Winnebago Tribal homelands are located in the northeast corner of Nebraska, and a portion of western Iowa.

The future of the Winnebago Tribe is directly related to the protection of our homelands and how well we enable our children to continue our cultural traditions and manage our resources in rebuilding our economy. We believe the children of the Winnebago have the desire and the ability to survive, grow, and rebuild our Nation in the 21st century. Currently, the Tribe has 4,000 enrolled members.