Chairwoman
Darla Lapointe   
Phone: 402-878-3129
darla.lapointe@winnebagotribe.com
Vice-Charman
Vince Bass
Phone: 402-878-3102
vince.bass@winnebagotribe.com
Treasurer
Brian Chamberlain
Phone: 402-878-3103
brian.chamberlain@winnebagotribe.com
Secretary
Victoria Kitcheyan
Phone: 402-878-3135
tori.kitcheyan@winnebagotribe.com
Member
Maunka Morgan
Phone: 402-878-3121
maunka.morgan@winnebagotribe.com
Member
Jeanie Eagle
Phone: 402-878-3130
jeanie.eagle@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
James Snow
Phone: 402-878-3132
james.snow@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Louis LaRose
Phone: 402-878-3112
louis.larose@winnebagotribe.com
Member:
Kenny Mallory
Phone: 402-878-3107
kenny.mallory@winnebagotribe.com

Winnebago Tribal Council

June 2015 Tribal Council Meeting Schedule

Back Row (L-R): Kenny Mallory, Louis Larose, James Snow, Jeanie Eagle, Maunka Morgan
Front Row (L-R): Victoria Kitcheyan, Darla LaPointe, Vince Bass, Brian Chamberlain

The Tribal Council governs the Winnebago Tribe and consists of a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and five other members. All council members are elected by tribal members for a three year term while officers are appointed for a one year term from within the council. Elections are held every October to elect three members.

The Winnebago Tribal homelands are located in the northeast corner of Nebraska, and a portion of western Iowa.

The future of the Winnebago Tribe is directly related to the protection of our homelands and how well we enable our children to continue our cultural traditions and manage our resources in rebuilding our economy. We believe the children of the Winnebago have the desire and the ability to survive, grow, and rebuild our Nation in the 21st century. Currently, the Tribe has 4,000 enrolled members.