Tribal Code

Tribal Constitution & By-Laws
All Documents Below Updated as of March 2014
Winnebago Tribal Code
Table of Contents
Title 1 - Court Rules
Title 2 - Civil Procedure
Title 3 - Criminal Code
Title 4 - Juvenile Procedures
Title 5 - Tribal Government
Title 6 - Traffic Code
Title 7 - Health Safety & Welfare
Title 8 - Natural Resources
Title 9 - Gaming
Title 10 - Taxation
Title 11 - Business Corporations
Title 11A - Industrial Dev Financing Svc Act
Title 11B - LLC Code
Title 12 - Family Relations
Title 13 - TERO
Title 14 - Probate
Title 15 - Utilities Code
Title 16 - Civil Trespass
Title 17 - Interests in Real Property
Title 18 - WTN Guardianship Code

Winnebago Tribal Court

In 1986, the Winnebago Tribe reestablished jurisdiction in the area of its legal system. The Tribal court exists to resolve civil conflicts and to enforce the criminal law in a just and equitable manner. The Tribal Court holds general jurisdiction for the Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska.

Tribal Court Direct Phone Number - (402) 878-2570

Chief & Associate Judges
Patrick R. Runge - Chief Judge - pat.runge@winnebagotribe.com
Jeffrey Kurtz - Associate Judge - jeffrey.kurtz@winnebagotribe.com

Supreme Court
Robert N. Clinton - Chief Justice - Supreme Court
Mary Jo Brooks-Hunter - Associate Justice - Supreme Court
James Botsford - Associate Justice - Supreme Court

Prosecuter
Peter Monzel - Prosecuter/JFJ Presenting Officer - peter.monzel@winnebagotribe.com

Public Defender
Matthew Headley - Public Defender - matthew.headley@winnebagotribe.com

Probation Officers
Terry Medina - Adult Probation Officer - terry.medina@winnebagotribe.com
Juvenile Probation Officer - Kellie Snow - kellie.snow@winnebagotribe.com

Title IV-D Director
Anita Littlewalker - Title IV-D Director - anita.littlewalker@winnebagotribe.com

Baliff/Process Server
Buffalo Bass - Baliff/Process Server - buffalo.bass@winnebagotribe.com

Chief Clerk/Administrator
Vivian Thundercloud - Chief Clerk/Administrator - vivian.thundercloud@winnebagotribe.com

Office Associate/Truancy Clerk
Office Associate/Truancy Clerk - Marian Thomas - marian.thomas@winnebagotribe.com

Criminal Clerk
Kandyce Grant - Criminal Clerk - kandyce.grant@winnebagotribe.com

Child Support Enforcement Clerk
Nicole Lerma - Child Support Enforcement Clerk - nicole.lerma@winnebagotribe.com

Civil/JFJ Clerk
Monica Whitebeaver - Civil/JFJ Clerk - monica.whitebeaver@winnebagotribe.com

Victim/Assault Coordinator
Angie Walker-Poafpybitty - Victim/Assault Coordinator - angie.walker@winnebagotribe.com